"Garrett Fischbach rises to the occasion, communicating a sense, in a cooperative reverberant setting, of the fugue’s majestic, leisurely unfolding. He caps off the sonata with an Allegro assai that approaches Milstein’s in panache.”

                              - Fanfare Magazine

“The playing is very clean... His textures
are refreshingly light...”

                      - American Record Guide

“Fischbach clearly has lived and breathed this music for a long time...breathtaking, both elegant and intense.”

                               - Bostonia Magazine

See more reviews:
Bach Sonatas and Partitas

      Garrett Fischbach, Violin, Viola
Member, Metropolitan Opera Orchestra
Faculty, Mannes College of Music
Former Member, San Francisco Symphony, National Symphony

J.S. Bach: Sonatas and Partitas for Violin Solo, by Garrett Fischbach

itunes amazon cdbaby

Photography by Chris Macke
Web Design by Seventh Planet, Inc.